Great Twitter Profiles

If you are not on Twitter, then stop reading right now. And go sign up for an account.

I am serious! Stop. Reading. Go. Sign. Up.

Okay, well I recently stumbled across a great list of the 12 nonprofits on Twitter that you, as a nonprofit professional, should be following. Social Brite [dot] Org lists them on their page “12 Nonprofit Causes to Follow on Twitter“.

My personal favorites are:

I would also personally add these as well:

I will address the importance of smart social media connections in another post. However, my blogroll and links (on the Resources Page) have a ton of blogs that speak to this 24/7. So please check them out.

Thoughts?

