Food Journal Week 4

In rounding out my wildly successful Meatless Month of January, I have to admit that it was a lot easier to go meatless than I thought. The reason why I believe it was so easy was because of a great foundation laid out by my fiance in months prior. Meatless meals have not been a new idea in our house, but a staple of our weekly routine. Due to that I was able to go not just the month of January, but 1 day into February until I “had” to eat meat! (Work does make it difficult if not impossible on road trips to not eat meat)

But on to some of my favorite meals!

A delicious salad from Porters in Raleigh – Goat Cheese, Mandarin Oragnes, Almonds, and a Balsamic.

A Grilled Cheese & Avocado Sanwich from Helios Cafe in Raleigh. Mmm cheeeessssyy.

Homemade roasted potato, sweet potato, and squash with broccoli and eggs!

And last but not least – KoYu BBQ Food Truck! A Thai spicy veggie taco and sweet potato fries to die for!

Thoughts?

